Magistrates Appointed

Australasian Chronicle

28 April 1842

Government Gazette - Tuesday, April 26, 1842.

His Excellency the Governor has been pleased to appoint the undermentioned gentlemen to be magistrates of the territory and its dependencies, viz:

William Adye, Esquire, of Yass;

William Bowman, Esquire, of Richmond;

William Forster, Esquire, of Brush Farm and Clarence River;

David Forbes, Esquire, of Muswellbrook;

James Garland, Esquire, of Lachlan Vale, Appin;

Hamilton Hume, Esquire, of Yass;

Evan Mackenzie, Esquire, Moreton Bay;

Allan Macpherson, Esquire, of Liverpool Plains;

John Milne, Esquire, of the Clarence River;

John Nicholson, Esquire, of Bong Bong;

Edwin Park, Esquire, of Bathurst;

Thomas Augustus Perry, Esquire, of New England;

John Charles Whitty, Esquire, of Tumut River;

George Ranken, Esquire, of Saltram, Bathurst;

Charles Griffith, and James Moore, Esquires, both of Glenmore, in the district of Port Phillip.