New Districts Beyond the Limits of the Territory, Proclaimed

The Sydney Monitor and Commercial Advertiser

29 May 1839

A Proclamation by Governor Gipps, dated the 21st inst., describing nine new Districts beyond the limits of the Territory, which are to come under the operation of the new Squatting Act, which are named

1 Port Macquarie district, Henry Oakes, Esq., Commissioner.

2 New England district, G. J. Macdonald, Esq., ditto.

3 Liverpool Plains district, E. Mayne, Esq., ditto.

4 Bligh district, G Hunter, Esq , ditto.

5 Wellington district, L. O. Dalhunty, Esq., ditto.

6 Lachlan district, H Corby, Esq., ditto.

7 Murrumbidgee district, H. Bingham. Esq., ditto.

8 Maneroo district. J Lambie, Esq., ditto.

9 Port Phillip district, H. F. Gisbourne, Esq., ditto.